This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

6.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
6.1
Property location
7.5
Facilities
5.7
Staff
7.1
Value
6.4
Reviews
    Lisa kilkelly
    nz
    10
    16 January 2018
    It was a great place to stay
    Nothing
    My daughter was happy with the pool and spa.
    Lynne
    au
    5.4
    16 January 2018
    bearable for a brief stay, but wouldn't want to be there any longer.
    First room didn't have the beds we needed, second room we were given hadn't been cleaned so we had to be moved again. Not much space in the room for a family.
    availability of pay tv
    Jeffery Whanau Northland
    nz
    7.5
    16 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    marty
    nz
    5.0
    15 January 2018
    just as well we were tired, all we did was sleep and leave in morning
    no jug, was a tired room wallpaper, very messy decore
    bed ok, restraunt closed, just as well we were tired and just wanted to sleep
    au
    5.4
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    nz
    7.9
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yunxue
    nz
    8.8
    15 January 2018
    quite and tidy room good internet
    Bryan
    nz
    6.7
    15 January 2018
    Great location central to everything. Could do with the finishing touches to make stay enjoyable.
    There were kitchen utensils missing and when asked for a can opener got told there was none. And when they finally bought one over it didn't work. Booked for 1 adult and three children. Sofa was not a foldout bed as suggested and when questioned got told you have a double bed and that my son should sleep with me.. You could imagine my teenagers reaction. Had to go get a foldaway from upstairs laundry ourselves and never got given sheets for it.. Despite room servicing during the day over three days. Free wifi was useless during peak usage. Not sure something wasn't dodgy bout electrics. There was no washing machine in unit as suggested although looked like it use to be there.
    Our unit was clean and tidy. Although could do with a spray for cockroaches. Swimming pool ok guessing they turn Heating off in summer.
    Takakae
    nz
    7.5
    14 January 2018
    overall staying was good...
    update ur photos of the rooms...there was no kettle
    Phil & Janene
    nz
    5.0
    14 January 2018
    We got what we paid for - it was cheap!
    The motel rang us the day before our booking wanting to know where we were. They had the day wrong despite us using booking.com and receiving a confirmation email for our correct date of travel.
    The sheets were clean
    nz
    4.2
    14 January 2018
    Disappointing, what is on the website is totally not what you expect
    Toilet seat fixed, cleanliness of the room, restaurant did not open for night meals - place seems run down, had to upgrade room due to not liking it and where it was located as I had kids with me
    The pool was cold for the kids to swim in
    Disappointed
    nz
    5.8
    14 January 2018
    Probably won't go back...
    The lady at reception was quite short with me and not clear. One of the towels was stained. The toilet wobbled. No air con or fan in room. Couldn't open windows as it was too loud. People sitting outside drinking until late.
    Cheap price. The shower was good.
    nz
    10
    14 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    nz
    6.7
    14 January 2018
    No spa. No towels in room or pool
    Cheap good location
    Jennifer Boniface
    nz
    6.2
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nz
    2.5
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Not the best choice
    nz
    5.0
    13 January 2018
    One of the worst places I’ve stayed...there are plenty of similar hotels in the area and price range
    Filthy, stained carpet and dirty glasses, mouldy curtains and the smell of urine outside. Very hot and no fan or a/c. Had sky tv, but only sports channels available.
    It looks impressive from the road
    Debbie
    nz
    10
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Happy travellers
    nz
    7.5
    12 January 2018
    Get away
    Lack of airconditioning for summer comfort. Having secure stays on widows would have been beneficial so we could leave the windows open for air flow.
    The close proximity to supermarkets shopping and city centre. Locating the motel /hotel /conference facility was easy and stress free. There is a restaurant on site for your convenience. The room was clean and the staff friendly and accommodating.
    Liz
    nz
    3.3
    11 January 2018
    Awful
    Unclean stained and not helpful staff
Loading reviews
Close