6.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
6.0
Property location
7.6
Facilities
5.6
Staff
7.0
Value
6.2

Reviews

    Heather
    nz

    Review score

    7.1
    25 September 2018

    Except for the bed it was a very pleasant stay.

    The beds were as hard as the hobs, a most uncomfortable night.
    The room was extremely presentable and a good size. Everything you need for one or two night stay was available.
    Hester Sole
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    25 September 2018

    Overnight stay

    The shower. It was a bit difficult getting in and out of it.
    Very clean room. Extremely comfortable bed.
    Clive
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janine
    nz

    Review score

    10
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christine
    nz

    Review score

    5.4
    24 September 2018

    Comfortable but needs work

    Comfortable however looks like they are trying to update the rooms but not done to a very high standard. New bathroom no water pressure at all. Only just fitted in shower and I'm only 5ft6in
    Location was good handy to restaurants and city
    Matt
    nz

    Review score

    5.4
    24 September 2018

    ok cheap accomadation

    the mould on the bathroom ceiling and the restaurant was messy. the poor Asian man who ran the restaurant was by himself and I think he was having a hard time keeping up.
    the air conditioning
    Getawaymum
    nz

    Review score

    5.0
    24 September 2018

    Motel was very disappointing. Have stayed at other motels around the

    Don’t mind If motel was Old and outdated, but Ciggie buts and beer can outside room. Weeds everywhere, cosmetically unappealing. Drape in our room had big stain down it, bed coverlet grotty and stained, some power points not working. Shower was grotty.
    Location to town centre
    Brett
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    24 September 2018

    Ok

    Not being able to contact the reception on the emergency contact after hours because we locked our key in the room nd we couldn’t get back in
    Most things
    Jo Tilsley
    nz

    Review score

    7.1
    24 September 2018

    Comfortable no frills stay...

    The room was a little 'tired' and would feel much nicer with a little freshen up. The placement of the mirror in the bathroom makes it difficult to use. The TV channel choices were odd - 3 of sport and 1 each of movies and news - definitely not the end of the world though!
    The bed was comfy and the shower was amazing! The nice surprise was the restaurant offering a dinner menu. It was lovely to return to the motel after a day at work, be able to order an evening meal and have it delivered to my room. The meal was really tasty and the portion was very generous. The motel was easy to get to and there was plenty of parking. The staff member at both the front desk and restaurant were very friendly.
    Theresa
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    24 September 2018
    very accommodating services and the staff are willing to go the extra mile to support the customers. I am really impressed with the services.
    Sarah
    nz

    Review score

    4.6
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steve2809
    nz

    Review score

    2.9
    23 September 2018

    If you can spend $25-$50 more I would stay elsewhere

    This Motel is Tired - very very tired Stove in the kitchen is well past its use by date and someone had in the past had drawn a smiley face on the wall and its still there The Bathroom towel rail was falling off the wall - the shower caddy was on the floor of the shower as it would no longer stick to the wall .. someone else's disposable razor was still there - there expel air in the window didn't work and there was mould on the ceiling. The Lounge furniture is NOT comfortable and the TV is small The Bedrooms were adequate beds comfy and the sheets clean The Iron Leaked and the Ironing board is from the 1970's - some of the hot points around the rooms didn't work
    The only redeeming factors were the location and the beds were comfortable
    Sonya Ford
    nz

    Review score

    5.8
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bobby
    nz

    Review score

    5.0
    23 September 2018

    After al it was good

    Need to install heat pump in rooms to keep warm very old building.
    Every thing was good but was very cold at night need heat pump.
    Esther
    nz

    Review score

    4.0
    22 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denise
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    22 September 2018

    Would not stay again if this was going to happen.

    The very noisy guests in an upstairs room. They had a raging party keeping me awake most if the night.
    The room was very comfortable.
    John
    nz

    Review score

    6.2
    22 September 2018
    Hard bed, noisy people in adjoining units, facilities not maintained, window missing in pool room
    Central location
    Rachael
    nz

    Review score

    5.0
    21 September 2018

    Terrible

    Musty dusty room with uncomfortable bed. I didn't feel safe because there was no deadlock on the doops & keys didn't seem very secure (strange metal tag to insert in the door to open it). A very noisy party started in the room under mine at 2am. Loud music, yelling & arguing. I called the motel contact number, it went straight to answer phone. I wasn't comfortable leaving my room to ask them to turn it down due to the number of drunk rowdy people there. There didn't seem to be any staff on site. I ended up calling noise control it was that bad. They shut up at about 4.30am. I'd never ever stay there again. Worst NZ motel I've ever stayed in.
    Sheets & towels were clean at least.
    Syriah
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    20 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter E Robinson
    nz

    Review score

    10
    20 September 2018
    Nothing
    Location and Spa bath
Loading reviews